Back to normality… for the moment?

Wife is home! So excited! I felt strength rush back into me as I held her in my arms. We had a great reunion and went to bed happy. Then, I woke up. Started obsessing about work. All of the things that are happening. All of the unknowns of my boss leaving, and upcoming challenges, and projects, and… all sorts of things I can’t control. Panic is threatening to rise up and over-take me.

My plan is to focus on one thing at a time and keep the panic at bay. Do all that I can and deal with situations as they arise. Wear my mask when I have to and come home to my wife before I collapse. Keep my doctor informed of how I feel and just survive this.

I sure hope it works.

Leave a Reply

